Teams gives you the ability to collaborate on Insomnia workspaces with other people. Once a workspace is shared with a team, data is synchronized in real-time and made available to everyone on the team.
Creating a Team
A team can be created in the web dashboard. Note that you have to either be on an Insomnia trial or be a paying Teams subscriber to create a team.
Sharing Workspaces with a Team
By default, nothing is shared with a team until explicitly specified. To share a workspace with a team, click the sync menu at the bottom of the sidebar and open the Share Settings dialog.
Can't see the sync menu? Be sure to log into the app first.
Now, select the team that you would like to share the workspace with. After selecting a team, the shared workspace will be available to every member of the team.
Note: all synchronized data first encrypted before being sent over the network, meaning that not even Insomnia's servers can access your sensitive data.
If you have any questions about Teams, don't hesitate to reach out by contacting [email protected].